Board Members

Steven Hall, Chair
(218) 476-2776
10722 Hwy 2
Floodwood, MN 55736

Jaimen Davis, Vice-Chair
(218) 341-2385
PO Box 481
Floodwood, MN 55736

Corinne Suonvieri, Clerk
(218) 391-2318
PO Box 287
Floodwood, MN 55736

Leanaya Miller, Treasurer
(218) 269-2832
PO Box 346
Floodwood, MN 55736

Tracy Hutchinson, Member
8354 N Triplett Rd
Floodwood, MN 55736

Floodwood Board of Education

If you have questions or concerns, first start with your child's teacher. If you don't get resolution, then contact Jonathan Payne, Superintendent/Principal:

Office: (218) 476-2285 ext. 70102

If you don't get resolution at this level, then contact the school board.


Activities: Jaimen Davis & Corinne Suonvieri

WBWF: Tracy Hutchinson & Leanaya Miller

Facilities: Steven Hall & Jaimen Davis

Personnel: Steven Hall, Corinne Suonvieri

Other Links

Notice of School Board Vacancy

Interested persons are hereby notified that there is a vacancy on the Floodwood School Board. The position to be filled is for all of 2022. If the appointed person wishes to fill the remaining time of the term (until January 1, 2025), they will need to run in a special election later in 2022 (date TBD)

To be considered, candidates must complete the application for appointment and be a district resident for at least 30 days prior to appointment, an eligible voter, not convicted of a felony and at least 21 years old. Applications are due by 3:00PM on Tuesday November 23, 2021.

If questions, contact Ashley Engh, Administrative Assistant at or 218-476-2285 ext 70108.

School Board Appointment Application

Running for School Board information